I Run I Can Eat/Drink What I Like

imageI used to think that because I run and burn loads of calories I could eat/drink exactly what I want which is wrong as food and drink are your fuel to run, after all I am not fat, but my problem is I don’t eat enough and when I loose weight I look gaunt which is not a good look.

So as runners what should be eating/drinking ?

Loads of magazines and advice on the Internet say one thing one month then completely the opposite another time as new scientific research has been carried out so in the end you don’t know what to believe. So I thought I would do lots of little tests on myself to,see,how food,and drink affect me on different days combined with lots of sleep and little sleep, eating lots and eating little just to see if there is any differences in how I feel during exercise.

As I am bit of a coffee addict I thought I would do all of May with no coffee or caffeine (That’s going to be a mental challenge in itself !) I will try to update daily so progress can be monitored more closely. Right I. Better get my coffee fix in while I can.

chefthatruns

2 thoughts on “I Run I Can Eat/Drink What I Like

Leave a Reply

